Feeds RSS
Feeds RSS

Friday, 18 March 2011

A few words of wisdom maybe?

As we grow up, we learn that even the one person that wasn't supposed to ever let us down, probably will. You'll have your heart broken and you'll break others' hearts. You'll fight with your best friend or maybe even fall in love with them, and you'll cry because time is flying by. So take too many pictures, laugh too much, forgive freely, and love like you've never been hurt. Life comes with no guarantees, no time outs, no second chances. you just have to live life to the fullest, tell someone what they mean to you and tell someone off, speak out, dance in the pouring rain, hold someone's hand, comfort a friend, fall asleep watching the sun come up, stay up late, be a flirt, and smile until your face hurts. Don't be afraid to take chances or fall in love and most of all, live in the moment because every second you spend angry or upset is a second of happiness you can never get back.


You should never forget about the past, everything happens for a reason. instead, learn from the past, learn from your mistakes, and learn from every experience in life. never forget those that have changed you either for the good or the bad because they have made you who you are. always remember that life is meant to be tough, to challenge you, and to make you stronger. <3


BUT


........If I could change the time; relive a single day, I would go back to the day I met you, and I would walk away. 

Thursday, 17 March 2011

Story of my life.....

Photo taken from Bluquote


Don't you think Google is so amazing??? The amount of random things I've learnt about questions I don't know the answers to is unreal!

"What if the truth isn't what people want to hear?"

Photo taken from Bluquote

Do you agree??

Does this actually exist?

Photo taken from Bluquote 


Do you have.....?

Photo taken from Bluquote

I'm glad a few of these.... <3

If someone really loves you......

Photo taken from: Bluquote
Is it true if someone really loves you the wouldn't let you slip away??? Keep your eyes peeled for my little rant about this!

Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Why are relationships so complicated?

Ok, so for those of you that are or have been in a long term relationship may understand why I ask this question. It's crazy how complicated they can be and much stress and petty arguments that come with being in one. 


I think the one thing that I've learnt is that TRUST and RESPECT is "the cure and the cause" of a stable or unstable relationship based on its current status. Having complete trust and honesty definitely makes it work, and is more likely to have far less complications. However, lack or broken trust will cause the relationship to break down and it is really difficult to get back to "how it was before" after that point.....trust me I'm telling you from experience :/ 


I don't see why males encourage one another to be "players" and give into this peer pressure? If they don't want to be in a relationship then don't lie and cheat, be single and promiscuous. EURRRRGH..... Sorry about that #RantOver. I shouldn't stereotype, but I am yet to meet someone who differs from this! Arguably girls are just as bad and cheat too. I'm not condoning this BUT the females I know that have cheated, most of them did so AFTER finding out their boyfriend has been cheating. I won't question this too much now; lets save that for another post :)


Anyway this leads me onto maturity....or lack of :/ I think this is definitely a factor that affects how complicated a relationship is. The ability to understand and sensitise in certain situations is essential for it to work. However, being selfish and jealous can make this difficult to achieve, as the understanding and sensitivity is over shadowed by being self absorbed; which can really complicate the running of the relationship. It can be used in a way which can manipulate the other person into thinking they are doing wrong when they are not! ALARM BELLS SHOULD BE RINGING AT THIS POINT. 


And now on to the two that grate me the most, LIES and SECRETIVENESS. Now, these bad boys are probably the most destructive and painful complications of a relationship.This all links in with the first point I made about trust..... Hiding things from your partner and lying causes them to question the trust they have for you. CRACKS APPEAR. 


Rihanna sums up her experience in "Complicated"








From YouTube-Uploaded by 

"Relationships are like glass, sometimes its better to leave it broken than hurt yourself putting it back together"

My friends have been constantly telling me to blog about relationships and men, as I apparantley question and voice my opinion on this subject a lot. LOL


So here it goes.............

Is the Illuminati present within music?

So, this is a frequently spoken about topic within the music industry. With many artists now being associated with the Illuminati and the Occult; is this affecting the sales of their records? Is this real? They use lyrics about Lucifer and use symbolism within their performances and music videos; resulting in being labeled 'properganda artist's' by many. Here's a video I found on youtube which is a clear analysis of Illuminati within music.





From YouTube- uploaded by mslokater




So what do you think now? It's a hard one isn't it? There's so many artists in the industry who are allegedly part of this "New world order". Many of these I listen to on a day to day basis, as I'm sure you do too. This is something that I am very unsure about but these next video's I watched really freaked me out.









From YouTube-Uploaded by Mamaisha on Jan 28, 2010









From YouTube- Uploaded by spiritroar on Jun 18, 2009




Ok...So this is CRAZY. Blood sacrifices? Its basically knowing someone or some people who are close to you are going to be killed because of a thirst for fame and worldly powers. Selfish much? Well selfish is an understatement. I mean ok, this could all be a coincidence. But then again, this all could be true....


Well, I've studied media for four years gaining a GCSE and an A level in the subject; and learnt about the codes and conventions of music video's; and those that particular genres follow. I've also learnt the denotations and connotations of why certain scenes, objects and symbols are used within music video's; to play out a message through visuals to accompany the lyrics. In my first year of sixth form, I heard about Illuminati within music but never looked into it. This is some F***D up sh*t! Prepare yourselves for these next few video's.





Uploaded by GraandHustleMafia on Mar 9, 2010







Uploaded by vonfrazier on Jul 12, 2010











Uploaded by skeetsers on Jul 26, 2007











Uploaded by kennedyclark on Nov 28, 2009















Uploaded by DtoDaZProductions on Nov 26, 2009







Uploaded by psluver on May 19, 2007




Right. I don't know about you guys, but right now I'm in two minds about this. Is it a publicity stunt, a way to form moral panic? Social control? OR that what they want us to think...is it real? I mean Jay Z, Lil Wayne, and Kayne literally rap about the devil and the Illuminati. Theres nothing to hide there. The subliminal messages however can be interpreted differently by different people.


As for the Tupac controversy I do not know what to think. Anyone can edit clips of audio to say what you want, and he's supposed to be alive?...the 7day theory? Yet he was said to speak out against the Illuminati. Rebel in a sense. So was he murdered because of that? This is all so conflicting.


What do you think?

Saturday, 12 March 2011

And so......

....Here comes the first post! :)

I created this blog as I'm an incredibly inquisitive person that questions everything! I want to explore issues that are primarily controversial, and show more than one perspective as this will be a good way to weigh up and portray different arguements and view points. Feel free to leave comments and feedback!

Happy reading :) .... hope you enjoy whats to come!!!!!!

Could we be facing the end of the world?

As I'm sure you are all aware, the horrific tsunami that hit Japan has created panic all over the world for the safety and well-being of their lives and sparked the controversial issue of the world ending in 2012.  This theory comes from the "maya calender" as it is when it supposedly ends. 


"Some skeptics believe that 2012 predictions about the end of the world is ridiculous, so is the world going to end in 2012? There had been a lot of chaos and misunderstanding brought by fears like the Hopi prophecy that have leaped into focus. Millions of internet pages are discussing about 2012. But the more you hunt for clarifying information, the more confused you will become. The longer you try to separate the fact from fiction, the more information you uncover"- from http://www.2012prophecys.com/ .....Check this website out to find out more in depth info, its crazy!!!! 


However I came across another website that is the conflicting argument and believes there is no "doomsday 2012". 



"Apparently, the world is going to end on December 21st, 2012. Yes, you read correctly, in some way, shape or form, the Earth (or at least a large portion of humans on the planet) will cease to exist. Stop planning your careers, don’t bother buying a house, and be sure to spend the last years of your life doing something you always wanted to do but never had the time. Now you have the time, four years of time, to enjoy yourselves before… the end.So what is all this crazy talk? We’ve all heard these doomsday predictions before, we’re still here, and the planet is still here, why is 2012 so important? Well, the Mayan calendar stops at the end of the year 2012, churning up all sorts of religious, scientific, astrological and historic reasons why this calendar foretells the end of life as we know it. The Mayan Prophecy is gaining strength and appears to be worrying people in all areas of society. Forget Nostradamus, forget the Y2K bug, forget the credit crunch, this event is predicted to be huge and many wholeheartedly believe this is going to happen for realPlanet X could even be making a comeback."- http://www.universetoday.com/14094/no-doomsday-in-2012/


There's also a vast amount of religious reasoning's as to why natural disasters are happening, leaving many people drawing conclusions that . One person on my Facebook updated their status as : 


"Earthquakes = one of the SIGNS OF THE END OF THE AGE according to the Bible:
'Jesus said: 
"You will hear of wars and rumours of wars, but see to it that you are not alarmed. Such things must happen, but the end is still to come. 
Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. There will be famines and earthquakes in various places.
All these are the beginning of birth-pains...."
Matthew 24:4-8





Now here's a video I found on YouTube that put it in simpler terms.









So what do you think? Is the world going to end next year?